Matrix Theory IV
Matrix Theory IV feat. Canibus
Posted January 6, 2020

My brand new EP MATRIX THEORY IV with legendary Canibus will be out on JAN/20/20.
Three music videos have been produced, go follow me on my Youtube Channel.


Based in Zurich, Marty McKay is a vocalist, writer, and conceptual artist whose work delves deeply into personal psychology and global politics. Starting in the early 2000’s, McKay has built an impressive body of work which includes multiple albums, global tours, and even an illustrated adult fiction novella.

Marty first introduced himself to the world as a DJ, but a long simmering desire to express himself vocally led him into rapping and singing. Finding solace in lyrical expression, McKay absorbed as much information as he could, reading endless books and articles to help him better understand the minds of the people around him. As a result, he developed an uncanny ability to put life’s struggles into words.

In 2004, McKay got his first big break touring Europe and US with the legendary rapper Vanilla Ice. This brought him heightened exposure and new experiences to bring to his creative output. Inspired by his travels, he started to branch out into other styles, allowing alt rock melodies to blend with his well established aggressive hip hop. He released two successful albums; Sin’s Disciple in 2014 and the genre bending ‘New York City Dreams’ in 2017.

Now, McKay has teamed up with his long time friend Canibus, a world class rapper in his own right, to release a series of EP’s entitled ‘Matrix Theory’, the first installment of which was released in 2018. The EP’s are intended to redefine the role of a rapper in the modern world. Its creators show no interest in the lavish lifestyle that motivates many of the peers, but instead are driven by a desire to open their audience’s eyes to the frightening reality of the modern world.


Despite today’s global rise in consciousness, we find most popular music is still sorely lacking in substance and meaning. The music industry remains dominated by label-controlled, paid-for airplay. In our world, lyrics still matter!
Can't Escape [06/29/20]

Matrix Theory I feat. Canibus [12/10/18]
01. The Warning (Intro)
02. The Matrix
03. Agent Smith ft. Wrekonize & Chris Rivers
04. Drugs Make The World Go Round ft. Rootwords

Matrix Theory I is part of an EP series. Each song describes how you're potentially controlled or manipulated. Time to wake up!

New York City Dreams [02/24/17]
01. Escape
02. Empire Town
03. Out Of The Blue
04. When The Lights Go Out
05. Into The Fire
06. Love Suicide
07. Another Life
08. Outta Sight Outta Mind
09. Until The Pain Is Gone

Marty McKay breaks the sound barriers once again with his upcoming release, New York City Dreams. Drawing on more melodic rock beats while still expressing the hard, angry edge he's known for, McKay uses this project as an exploration into the implications of modern society and the shrapnel of broken dreams.

Sin's Disciple [03/28/14]
01. Darkness Surrounds You
02. Untouchable
03. Can't Get Enough
04. I Want Your Life
05. Turn Up My Sex
06. Emptiness Returns
07. Sin
08. Illusion Of Power
09. Who Can You Trust?
10. Unleashed Rage
11. Agony Will Do
12. Givin' Up
13. The Aftermath

Seven Deadly Sins concept album. A combination of drum-driven beats carrying elements of hip-hop together with orchestral strings, emotion-inducing melodies, heavy guitars and wide-ranged vocals.

This mind-blowing crossover album is a unique fusion of musical genres that will whisk you away to another world. With a unique, custom-made sound, this album is a journey that begins with Track 1 and ends in the deepest contemplation. Strap yourself in for the emotional roller coaster ride on Marty McKay’s dynamic soundtrack, Sin’s Disciple.


Dante's Disciple (with David McAfee)

Scott Norton is on a mission to rid post-apocalyptic Sunder City of its rampant corruption and crime. In a story that mirrors some of today’s most courageous whistle-blowers, Scott Norton uses his computer as his only weapon against the powerful and elite residing in the city’s underbelly.

Danger finally catches up with Scott and he soon finds himself pulled into a vortex of grief, crime, deceit and fear. He is forced to look inward and reevaluate his own direction, to explore The Seven Deadly Sins and their influence on his life…and to discover the virtues that are waiting for him on the other side.

Follow Scott Norton’s journey to the bottom in this captivating illustrated work of adult fiction. This book is a collaboration with David McAfee and the Project 7 Creative Team. Illustrated by one of DC and Marvel Comic’s most talented artists, it runs in parallel to the messages delivered in Marty McKay’s original album, Sin’s Disciple.

Available in e-book format and special Amazon paperback edition!

Read an excerpt


Drugs Make The World Go Round ft. Canibus
Nightmare (Chester Bennington Tribute) LYRIC VIDEO
The Matrix ft. Canibus
Empire Town
Darkness Surrounds You